OTTETTO (8 Swings for His Highness)

The ’dance concert’ OTTETTO (8 Swings for His Highness) is built around Octet, a 16-minute musical delicacy by Igor Stravinsky from 1923, a purely structural composition void of any narrative meanings, which the composer himself called “dry, cold and transparent, like an ’extra dry’ champagne”. OTTETTO by Iztok Kovač choreographically decomposes analyses and then reconstructs and visualises this exceptional musical work.

We created video projections (with mapping and live cam) and co-authored by the set design.


concept, choreography: Iztok Kovač

created and performed by EnKnapGroup
Luke Thomas Dunne, Ida Hellsten, Bence Mezei, Ana Štefanec, Tamás Tuza

music: Igor Stravinsky, Octet, 1923

conductor: Živa Ploj Peršuh

visuals: Komposter

light design: Jaka Šimenc

set design: Jaka Šimenc, Komposter, Iztok Kovač

Share with

  • Client:En Knap
  • Work:
    • editing
    • filming
    • live VJ-ing
    • motion graphics
    • projection mapping
    • stage projections
    • trailer
  • Link:View Project
  • Share with